Archive for the ‘indie’ Category

Electro Plus

Handsome Furs.

( download mp3 )
Nyet Spasiba – Handsome Furs / Face Control
Mars, Arizona – Blues Explosion (DFA Remix) / The DFA Remixes Chapter One
Heart of Hearts – !!! / Myth Takes
Rise – Delia Gonzalez and Gavin Russom (DFA Remix) / DFA Comp Vol 2

Legal Tender – Handsome Furs / Face Control
Boys Wanna Be Her – Peaches / Impeach My Bush
Deception – La Tigre / The DFA Remixes Chapter One
Beatific – Glass Candy / Beat Box
Etheric Device – Glass Candy / Beat Box
Candy Castle – Glass Candy / Beat Box
Talking Hotel Arobat Blues – Handsome Furs / Face Control
L’Homme Dans L’Ombre – Miss Kitten / First Album

( download mp3 )
Losing My edge – LCD Soundsystem / LCD Soundsystem
Und Wer Wird Sich Um Mich Kummern? – Stereo Total / Monokini
Allergic – Miss Kitten / Icom
Beginning of the Heartbreak – Peter Gordon, Love of Life Orchestra / James Murphy and Pat Mahoney Fabric Live 36
Primetime (Uptown Express) – Baby Oliver / James Murphy and Pat Mahoney Fabric Live 36
Love Has Come Around – Donald Byrd & 125th St., NYC / James Murphy and Pat Mahoney Fabric Live 36

Touch Me – Suicide / Second Album
Lake Song/New Ceremonial Music For Moms – Akron Family / Love is Simple
I Love You (Me Either) (Je T’Aime Moi Non Plus) – Cat Power, Karen Elson / Monsieur Gainsbourg: Revisited

Sentence Of Sorts In Kongsvinger, A – Of Montreal / Hissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer?


Some weeks ago I saw Bonnie Prince Billy (Will Oldham) at Santa Fe Brewing Company. This inspired me to create a Twisted Groove show with his music along with other related artist. Will Oldham is an amazing live performer. He reinterprets many of his songs quite differently in a live setting giving way to fascinating renditions. Here is a show comprised of Indie Folk and Indie related music which I believe make up a beautiful whole. This show also features some artists from Bedroom Community Records which is a cool label located in Iceland.


( download mp3 )
No Space in the Realm – Akron Family / Meek Warrior
Evolution of Waters – Valgeir Sigurðsson with Bonnie Prince Billy / Ekviüľ Briüüm
Right In The Head – M.Ward / Post-War
Little Johnny Brown  – Sam Amidon / All Is Well
Ode #29 – Will Oldham / Ode Music
Guaymas Sonora – Beirut / The Flying Club Cup
Endlessly – Mercury Rev / Deserters Song
No Can Go – Arcade Fire / Arcade Fire

Caldwell – Bonnie Prince Billy / Ask Forgiveness
Impossible Germany – Wilco / Sky Blue Sky
Shade and Honey – Sparklehorse / Dreamt For Light
Kin – Valgeir Sigurðsson / with Bonnie Prince Billy / Ekviüľ Briüüm
Love Song Of The Buzz – Iron & Wine / The Shepherds Dog


( download mp3 )
Guilty Cubicles – Broken Social Scene /Fill Good List
At Least That’s What You Said – Wilco / A Ghost Is Born
Pleasure As Usual – The Ex + Tortoise / In The Fish Tank EP
Backyards – Broken Social Scene / Album
Simply Thrilled Honey – Orange Juice / The Glasgow School
How Animals Move – John Parish / How Animals Move

Transom – David Grubbs / Rickets & Scurvy
Come A Little Dog – Palace Brothers / Days In The Wake
That’s Just Fine – Spaceman 3 / Taking Drugs To Make Music To Take Drugs To
Wonderful Nautilus – Scavenger Quartet / We Who Live On Land

On and On and On – Wilco / Sky Blue Sky


Sigur Ros, Of Montreal, My Morning Jacket, TV on the Radio, Arcade Fire, Dandy Warhols, Ween, The Shins, Boom Bip, The Mercury Program, King Biscuit Time

( download mp3 )

The American Analog Set, Stereo Lab, Mogwai, Radiohead, My Morning Jacket, Boards of Canada, Hector Zazou and Katie Jane Garside, Robert Wyatt, David Grubbs, Him

( download mp3 )

Return top